Directory

hancockpic.jpgPresident:
Michael Hancock
Secretary
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
200 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40622
(502) 564-4890(502) 564-4890
 
Media Contact:
Chuck Wolfe
(502) 564-3419(502) 564-3419
 
Michael Hancock is Secretary of the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet and a career cabinet engineer. He was State Highway Engineer at the time that Governor Beshear designated him as Secretary.
 
Hancock’s experience with the Cabinet includes ten years in rural and urban transportation planning, 10 years leading the Cabinet’s program management function, eight years as Deputy State Highway Engineer for program planning and management, one year as the Cabinet’s Chief of Staff, and one year as State Highway Engineer. He recently served as president of the Southeastern Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (SASHTO) and he currently serves as Chairman of the AASHTO Standing Committee on Planning. He is also a member of the Executive Committee of the Transportation Research Board, a national panel that guides transportation
research in the United States.
 
Having been responsible for preparation of the Kentucky Highway Plan for many years, he has worked closely with local, state, and national leaders in the area of project needs prioritization and transportation program funding
issues.
 
Hancock is a native of Princeton, in Caldwell County, and a graduate of the University of Kentucky.

 
 
 
 
coxpic.jpgVice President:
John F. Cox
Director
Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340
(307) 777-4484(307) 777-4484
 
Media Contact:
Doug McGee
(307) 777-4375(307) 777-4375
 
 
 

braceraspic.jpgSecretary-Treasurer:
Carlos Braceras
Director
Utah Department of Transportation
4501 S. 2700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
(801) 965-4000(801) 965-4000
 
Media contact:
Nile Easton
(801) 673-9107(801) 673-9107
neaston@utah.gov

 
 

Alabama
John R. Cooper
Transportation Director
Alabama Department of
Transportation
1409 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, AL 36110
(334) 242-6311(334) 242-6311
Media Contact:
Tony Harris
(334) 242-6554(334) 242-6554
Harrist@dot.state.al.us
Arkansas
Scott Bennett
Director
State Highway and Transportation
Department
P.O. Box 2261
Little Rock, AR 72203-2261
(501) 569-2000
Media Contact:
Randy Ort
(501) 569-2227
randy.ort@arkansashighways.com

Alaska
Patrick J. Kemp, P.E.
Commissioner
Department of Transportation
and Public Facilities
P.O. Box 112500
Juneau, AK 99811-2500
(907) 465-3901(907) 465-3901
Media Contact:
Jeremy Woodrow
(907) 465-8994(907) 465-8994
Jeremy.woodrow@alaska.gov
Arizona
John Halikowski
Director
Department of Transportation
206 S. 17th Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 712- 7856(602) 712- 7856
Media Contact:
Tim Tait
(602) 712-7070(602) 712-7070
ttait@azdot.gov

Colorado

Don Hunt
Executive Director
Colorado Department
of Transportation
4201 East Arkansas Avenue, Suite 262
Denver, CO 80222-3406
(303) 757-9201(303) 757-9201
Media Contact:
Amy Ford
(303) 757-9362(303) 757-9362
amy.ford@state.co.us
Connecticut
James P. Redeker
Commissioner
Connecticut Department
of Transportation
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Newington, CT 06111
(860) 594-3000(860) 594-3000
Media Contact:
Kevin Nursick
(860) 594-3003(860) 594-3003
Kevin.Nursick@po.state.ct.us
Delaware
Shailen Bhatt
Secretary
Delaware Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 778
Dover, DE 19903-0778
(302) 760-2303(302) 760-2303
Media Contact:
Geoff Sundstrom
(302) 760-2079(302) 760-2079
geoff.sundstrom@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Matthew Brown
Interim Director
Department of Transportation
Franklin D. Reeves Center
55 M Street, S.E.
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20009-0003
(202) 673-6813(202) 673-6813
Media contact:
Reggie Sanders
(202) 671-5124(202) 671-5124
reggie.sanders@dc.gov
Florida
Ananth Prasad
Secretary
Florida Department of Transportation
605 Suwannee Street, MS 57
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450
(850) 414-5206(850) 414-5206
Media contact:
Dick Kane
(850) 414-4590(850) 414-4590
dick.kane@dot.state.fl.us
Georgia
Keith Golden
Commissioner
Georgia Department
of Transportation
600 W. Peachtree Street, N.W.
Atlanta, GA 30308
(404) 631-1000(404) 631-1000
Media contact:
Karlene Barron
(404) 631-1824(404) 631-1824
kbarron@dot.ga.gov
Hawaii
Glenn Okimoto
Director
Hawaii Department of Transportation
869 Punchbowl Street, Room 509
Honolulu, HI 96813-5097
(808) 587-2150(808) 587-2150
Media contact:
Caroline Sluyter
(808) 587-2160(808) 587-2160
Caroline.B.Sluyter@hawaii.gov
Idaho
Brian W. Ness
Director
Idaho Transportation Department
P.O. Box 7129
Boise, ID 83707-1129
(208) 334-8820(208) 334-8820
Media contact:
Jeff Stratten
(208) 334-8817(208) 334-8817
jeff.stratten@itd.idaho.gov
Illinois
Erica Broggren
Acting Secretary
Illinois Department of Transportation
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764-0002
(217) 782-5597(217) 782-5597
Media contact:
Paris Ervin Doyle
(217) 782-5025(217) 782-5025
paris.ervin@illinois.gov
Indiana
Karl B. Browning
Commissioner
Indiana Department
of Transportation
100 N. Senate Avenue, Room N758
Indiana government Center North
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2273
(317) 232-5525(317) 232-5525
Media contact:
Will Wingfield
(317) 233-4675(317) 233-4675
wwingfield@indot.in.gov
Iowa
Paul Trombino, III
Director
Iowa Department of Transportation
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, IA 50010-6915
(515) 239-1111(515) 239-1111
Media contact:
Andrea Henry
(515) 239-1730(515) 239-1730
Andrea.Henry@dot.iowa.gov
Kansas
Mike King
Secretary
Kansas Department of Transportation
Eisenhower State Office Building
700 SW Harrison
Topeka, KS 66603-3754
(785) 296-3461(785) 296-3461
Media Contact:
Steve Swartz
(785) 296-3585(785) 296-3585
Stevesw@ksdot.org
Kentucky
Michael Hancock
Secretary
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
200 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40622
(502) 564-4890
Media Contact:
Chuck Wolfe
(502) 564-3419
chuck.wolfe@ky.gov
Louisiana
Sherrie H. LeBas
Secretary
Louisiana Department
of Transportation and Development
P.O. Box 94245
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9245
(225) 379-1200(225) 379-1200
Media Contact:
Rodney Mallett
(225) 379-1275(225) 379-1275
Rodney.Mallett@la.gov
Maine
David Bernhardt
Commissioner
Maine Department of Transportation
Transportation Building
16 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0016
(207) 624-3000(207) 624-3000
Media contact:
Ted W. Talbot
(207) 624-3030(207) 624-3030
ted.w.talbot@maine.gov
Maryland
James T. Smith, Jr.
Secretary
Maryland Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 548
Hanover, MD 21076-0548
(410) 865-1000(410) 865-1000
Media contact:
Erin Henson
(410) 865-1028(410) 865-1028
ehenson@mdot.maryland.gov
Massachusetts
Richard Davey
Secretary
Massachusetts Department
of Transportation
10 Park Plaza, Room 3170
Boston, MA 02116-3969
(857) 368-4636(857) 368-4636
Media contact:
Cyndi Roy Gonzalez
(857) 368-8908(857) 368-8908
cyndi.roy-gonzalez@state.ma.us
Michigan
Kirk T. Steudle
Director
Michigan Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, MI 48909-7550
(517) 373-2114(517) 373-2114
Media contact:
Jeff Cranson
(517) 335-5014(517) 335-5014
cransonj@michigan.gov
Minnesota
Charles Zelle
Commissioner
Minnesota Department
of Transportation
Transportation Building MS 110
395 John Ireland Boulevard
St. Paul, MN 55155-1899
(651) 366-4800(651) 366-4800
Media contact:
Kevin Gutknecht
(651) 366-4266(651) 366-4266
kevin.gutknecht@state.mn.us
Mississippi
Melinda McGrath, P.E.
Executive Director
Mississippi Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 1850
Jackson, MS 39215-1850
(601) 359-7002(601) 359-7002
Media contact:
Jarrod Ravencraft
(601) 359-7074(601) 359-7074
Jravencraft@mdot.ms.gov
Missouri
Dave Nichols, P.E.
Director
Missouri Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 270
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(573) 751-4622(573) 751-4622
Media contact:
Mara Campbell
(573) 526-6687(573) 526-6687
Mara.campbell@modot.mo.gov
Montana
Michael T. Tooley
Director
Montana Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 201001
Helena, MT 59620-1001
(406) 444-6200(406) 444-6200
Media contact:
Lori Ryan
(406) 444-6821(406) 444-6821
lryan@mt.gov
Nebraska
Randall D. Peters, P.E.
Director-State Engineer
Nebraska Department of Roads
P.O. Box 94759
Lincoln, NE 68509-4759
(402) 479-4615(402) 479-4615
Media contact:
Mary Jo Oie
(402) 479-4512(402) 479-4512
maryjo.oie@nebraska.gov
Nevada
Rudy Malfabon, P.E.
Director
Nevada Department
of Transportation
1263 South Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89712-0002
(775) 888-7440(775) 888-7440
Media contact:
Sean Sever
(775) 888-7278(775) 888-7278
ssever@dot.state.nv.us
New Hampshire
Chris Clement, Sr.
Commissioner
New Hampshire Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 483
Concord, NH 03302-0483
(603) 271-3734(603) 271-3734
Media contact:
William Boynton
(603) 271-6495(603) 271-6495
wboynton@dot.state.nh.us
New Jersey
James S. Simpson
Commissioner
New Jersey Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 600
Trenton, NJ 08625-0600
(609) 530-3536(609) 530-3536
Media contact:
Joseph Dee
(609) 530-4280(609) 530-4280
joseph.dee@dot.state.nj.us
New Mexico
Tom Church
Cabinet Secretary
New Mexico
Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1149
(505) 827-5110(505) 827-5110
Media Contact:
Melissa Dosher
(505) 827-5526(505) 827-5526
Melissa.Dosher@state.nm.us
New York
Joan McDonald
Commissioner
New York State Department
of Transportation
50 Wolf Road
Albany, NY 12232-2633
(518) 457-4422(518) 457-4422
Media contact:
Beau Duffy
(518) 457-6400(518) 457-6400
Beau.Duffy@dot.ny.gov
North Carolina
Tony Tata
Secretary
North Carolina Department
of Transportation
1501 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1501
(919) 707-2800(919) 707-2800
Media contact:
Mike Charbonneau
(919) 707-2660(919) 707-2660
mcharbonneau@ncdot.gov
North Dakota
Grant Levi, P.E.
Director
North Dakota Department
of Transportation
608 E. Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0700
(701) 328-2581(701) 328-2581
Media contact:
Peggy Anderson
(701) 328-4322(701) 328-4322
peganderson@nd.gov
Ohio
Jerry Wray
Director
Ohio Department of Transportation
1980 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223-1102
(614) 466-2335(614) 466-2335
Media Contact:
Melissa Ayers
(614) 644-8640(614) 644-8640
Melissa.ayers@dot.state.oh.us
Oklahoma
Mike Patterson
Director
Oklahoma Department
of Transportation
200 N.E. 21st Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-3299
(405) 521-6000(405) 521-6000
Media Contact:
Terri Angier
(405) 521-6004(405) 521-6004
tangier@odot.org
Oregon
Matthew Garrett
Director
Oregon Department
of Transportation
355 Capitol Street NE MS11
Salem, OR 97301-3871
(503) 986-3289(503) 986-3289
Media Contact:
Dave Thompson
(503) 731-8263(503) 731-8263
david.h.thompson@odot.state.or.us
Pennsylvania
Barry Schoch, P.E
Secretary
Pennsylvania Department
of Transportation
Keystone Building
400 North Street
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0095
(717) 787-5574(717) 787-5574
Media Contact:
Richard Kirkpatrick
(717) 783-8800(717) 783-8800
rkirkpatr@pa.gov
Puerto Rico
Miguel Torres Diaz
Secretary
Department of Transportation
and Public Works
Minillas Station
P.O. Box 41269
San Juan, PR 00940-2007
(787) 722-2929
Media Contact:
Irma Moyeno
(787) 723-3245
Iimoyeno@dtop.gov.pr
Rhode Island
Michael Lewis
Director
Rhode Island Department
of Transportation
AASHTO President
State Office Building
2 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 222-2481(401) 222-2481
Media Contact:
Rose Amoros
(401)222-1362(401)222-1362, ext. 4450
Rosamaria.amoros@dot.ri.gov
South Carolina
Janet Oakley
Secretary
South Carolina Department
of Transportation
955 Park Street
Columbia, SC 29201-3959
(803) 737-1302(803) 737-1302
Media contact:
Pete Poore
(803) 737-1270(803) 737-1270
PooreJP@scdot.org
South Dakota
Darin Bergquist
Secretary
South Dakota Department
of Transportation
700 East Broadway Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-2586
(605) 773-3265(605) 773-3265
Media contact:
Kristi Sandal
(605) 773-7179(605) 773-7179
kristi.sandal@state.sd.us
Tennessee
John Schroer
Commissioner
Tennessee Department
of Transportation
700 James K. Polk Building,
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0349
(615) 741-2848(615) 741-2848
Media Contact:
Luanne Grandinetti
(615) 741-2331(615) 741-2331
Luanne.Grandinetti@tn.gov
Texas
Joe Weber
Executive Director
Texas Department of Transportation
Dewitt C. Greer Highway Building
125 E. 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701-2483
(512) 305-9501(512) 305-9501
Media Contact:
Bob Kaufman
(512) 305-9503(512) 305-9503
Bob.Kaufman@txdot.gov
Utah
Carlos Braceras
Executive Director
Utah Department of Transportation
4501 South 2700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119-5998
(801) 965-4000(801) 965-4000
Media Contact:
Nile Easton
(801) 965-4387(801) 965-4387
neaston@utah.gov
Vermont
Brian Searles
Secretary
Vermont Agency of Transportation
One National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05633-5001
(802) 828-2657(802) 828-2657
Media Contact:
Erik Filkorn
(802) 828-1647(802) 828-1647
Erik.Filkorn@state.vt.us
Virginia
Charles Kilpatrick, P.E.
Secretary
Virginia Department
of Transportation
1111 East Broad Street
Suite 3054
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-8032(804) 786-8032
Media Contact:
Tamara Rollison
(804) 786-2715(804) 786-2715
Tamara.Rollison@vdot.virginia.gov
Washington
Lynn Peterson
Secretary
Washington State Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 47316
Olympia, WA 98504-7316
(360) 705-7075(360) 705-7075
Media Contact:
Lars Erickson
(360) 705-7076(360) 705-7076
ericksl@wsdot.wa.gov
West Virginia
Paul A. Mattox, Jr., P.E.
Secretary
West Virginia Department
of Transportation
Building 5, Room 110
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25305-0440
(304) 558-0444(304) 558-0444
Media Contact:
Brent Walker
(304) 558-0103(304) 558-0103
brent.h.walker@wv.gov
Wisconsin
Mark Gottlieb, P.E.
Secretary
Wisconsin Department
of Transportation
P.O. Box 7910
Madison, WI 53702-7910
(608) 266-1114(608) 266-1114
Media Contact:
Peg L. Schmitt
(608) 266-5599(608) 266-5599
peg.schmitt@dot.wi.gov
Wyoming
John F. Cox
Director
Wyoming Department
of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340
(307) 777-4484(307) 777-4484
Media Contact:
Doug McGee
(307) 777-4375(307) 777-4375
doug.mcgee@wyo.gov